dialogue in commute

May 4, 2009 § 1 Comment

watched myself
pass by
in the mystery of shop windows;
going unnoticed
between books & people
pushing pass
surface emotions.

i tell myself i can do this;
can introduce my self to people.
‘ll Probably say:
“i’m a girl
turned woman in commute…”

((leaving that statement half finished to ask;))

“do you listen
to the road rage
folding itself into
the horns of anger?”

((rehearsing that))

Until…
once again i’m at that park
in Brooklyn
crawling out of my skin
& Rorschach’s test won’t convince me
that hanging it upside down on a branch
to be nude in moratorium
is lunacy

ByTheWay,
i changed my mind
about that girl thing;
i’m just a person.

you know…

enamored with colors and images
falling from the lips of men
with madonna whore complexes.
& i’ve been in therapy enough times
to know what that is

& in case you didn’t know
there is intellectual comfort
in reading odd books
and cereal boxes
— maybe you don’t need to know that—
cause that is the normal stuff
but I’m telling you anyway…
…a just in case kind of thing.

however
u might find this particularly interesting:

i was once diagnosed a lot of things

until they concluded
my ego states are normal fragments
of a healthy personality.

some still think i’m some sort of  functional crazy.
but anywho,

what’s your story?

§ One Response to dialogue in commute

  • Althea says:

    my story is that I am undiagnosed except for periods of complete naughtiness when the people who really know me (well as close as one can get to the ‘real’ me of anybody) say, “omigosh, you’re a nut’! ..functional crazy, I think I’ll accept too! 🙂 I love that last bit when you say …”until they concluded my ego states are normal fragments of a healthy personality”…so it’s ok to be a wee bit coo-coo, no?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading dialogue in commute at Renatta Laundry.

meta

